New Travel blog

image

This is my first blog post so excuse any rookie errors. ☺

Most people who know me will know that I love to travel and see different parts of the world. There is something about getting on a plane knowing I am about to discover a new part of the world,an excitement I find hard to get anywhere else. I’ve always spent a lot of time wondering about different places, how people live their lives,their beliefs and the different culture which makes them different to me. I have pondered writing a blog about my experiences for a while now, if I am to be honest the fear of judgement of others held me back,until now.

My earliest memory of travelling is going to DisneyWorld, Orlando with my family as a child. As you can imagine entering the gates of DisneyWorld for a 7 year old child thousands of miles from home was quite a surreal experience. Ever since then I have always wondered what’s around the next corner.

Twenty years on I have being lucky enough to see many amazing parts of the World including Mexico,Australia,Thailand,China, the US and many parts of Europe. My interest in seeing new parts of the globe was taken to a deeper level after making some changes in my personal life a few years ago.

My aim in writing this blog is to bring up the same exciting feelings that traveling has brought to me to you the readers also. By following my blog I hope to share some past travelling experiences with people and share about any new journeys I encounter also.

The picture above was taken at Runyon Canyon,Hollywood overlooking Los Angeles.

Please feel free to leave any recommendations or suggestions that I can improve on. Everyday is a school day.

Dave

Leave a comment